The Sea Slug of the Day is a new feature where we daily select models of sea slugs made by people and put them on our website with a short interview.

Our first Sea Slug of the Day is:

Flabellina iodinea made by Dr. N. Soup

Q:  What was the name of the sea slug that you made?

A:  Flabellina iodinea

Q:  Can you tell us a little bit about it?

A:  I liked it because I liked the colors and the way they were deep colors and how they blended together.  And I liked it because it was a cool mix of colors.  It has a purple body and orange cerata.

Q:  Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

A:  I’m Dr. Noodle Soup.  I specialize in unsolicited advice and playing the mandolin, etc.

Q:  What is your favorite sea creature?

A:  Well, I like sea snakes and jellyfish and other such creatures.

Q:  What motivated you to come to our sea slug workshop?

A:  Well, I liked that you were trying to save the oceans and to keep people from littering and all sorts of things.

This Sea Slug of the Day was chosen and posted/written by Madison.  I chose this one as the Sea Slug of the Day because it was based on an actual sea slug,  and I thought that it would be good for starting off the project.

About mc5ugg

Questionable marine botanist, who enjoys food that his mom cooks for him

Leave a Reply

